Pitty potty? or Culture Shock?

It's said that everyone experiences varying levels of culture shock when they go abroad for more than just a vacation. I haven't been one to really feel the strong negative affects of culture shock when traveling. However, for the past few weeks, I have really felt a sense of frustration. I partly wonder if it's because things aren't going my way (as easily and quickly as I'd like) or if I am simply experiencing culture shock. I love Korea! I feel adjusted, in a routine and have many good friends here. Having said that, as of late I also feel frustrated, overwhelmed and irritable about too many things.

Realizing this is MY issue and something I will have to deal with, I thought if I blogged about it, it might make me feel better. ^_^  There are too many things to get into (and/or that I don't think are the whole cyberworld's business to know) so I won't go there. Let's just say, I find myself feeling as if I need to "have a moment" on a frequent basis. I have legitimate arguments about MOST of the things that I am frustrated with, but in the end, it boils down to me just needing to suck it up and accept that this is the way things are RIGHT NOW. A very wise man of God says, "It's ok to go through— just make sure you keep GOING THROUGH" which basically means– keep going. Press in. Don't give up. Continue to "go through" rather than sit on a pitty potty. SO– that's what I'm doing! I will NOT complain about how hard I have it (— and I, of course, recognize that MANY others have it WAY worse than I do– for I am truly blessed), or how hard my situtation/circumstances are… it's simply "one of those days, weeks, or even months." This too shall pass…. and looky there.. I have cheered myself up!! Hallelujah! 

So, this blog may remain just to prove that life is not ALWAYS easy here. It's a wonderful life I'm living and I am truly thankful for it… even in spite of days/weeks like this!!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

